2024 BRIEFING (what you can expect in the next few months)

Talking about how our low time pilots community is growing and what our plans for 2024 are

Happy 2024, pilots! 🥳

We’re approaching a few milestones: 3 months of existence and a new year up ahead. Lots of leads and leads updates coming in the next few weeks…

The engagement has been encouraging, I really appreciate those who take the time to reply to my emails. It helps knowing what’s good and what’s bad. After all, that’s why I call “this” a community.

So, I’d rather not turn this into a simple job listing but as we grow in numbers, it’s kind of, inevitable. 

Thanos, iconic in many ways throughout our posts.

Why do I want to avoid that?

Because our community-like status is what sets us apart from other simple job boards. We’re all involved & invested in the research we conduct.

What I mean is, here, we mainly get what we are interested in.

Now if we were to just grow in numbers and keep pumping out random lists of companies hiring, without our own community sauce to it, might as well all sign up to climbto350.

There’s just one thing.

Numbers are good. It gives the community credibility and incentivises employers to give us insider lead and information.

We may be headed in a way I may not really have intended for, but if it works for everyone, what’s the harm in that, right?

Well, here’s the plan for 2024.

I think everyone liked the Tropic Ocean Airways “report” and the Southern Airways Express “deep-dive”.

I know I did.

And the unexpected exclusive-to-us job post from Brewton Aviation? what a nice surprise.

So I’m pushing for more of that for the foreseeable future.

We’ll interview any low time company that is willing, to get insights about the job and when possible, priority access.

We’ll target the companies on the list first, but also any other that is willing to partake.

You got someone in mind? Let me know. We have the social proof now to be able to ask stuff we wouldn’t be asking individually. Let’s use that.

I know it seems stupid to go share the positions you’re interested in online for everyone to see.

It could be, for all we know. How can bringing in more potential applicants be beneficial for you?

I still think it’s fine. We’re not even a thousand low time pilots in The Road to 1500, all ranging from 250 to 1000TT, out of say what, tens of thousands of pilots within that bracket in the United States?

We’ll be fiiiiine, just share what you have (🤪). We’re just enough members to be able to get interest from low time companies without adding a load of competition. Trust.

I do have companies I’m interested in that I have the hours to apply for, and I will share the interviews I secure with the people in charge, no problem. We’d advance quicker with your help.

There will be an emphasis on aerial survey & patrol, occasionally banner towing and dz jobs

These probably are the most low-time friendly, so big focus on that.

Plus, hiring season is a few months away, we have time to sort everything out.

I’m looking forward to help you find that low time job, but it’s tough without communication. It really helps to know what your thoughts are, I always encourage you to reply with pretty much anything. Suggestions, ideas, critics, you name it.

Talk soon,

Ivan from the Road to 1500. 🛫

 

Join the conversation

or to participate.