[FINAL] AD-HOC UPDATE TO THE LIST

feat. Contour Airlines, JAV Imagery (now hiring) and a special annoucement

Yes, this will be the last update to our community list I send in this newsletter.

As teased for several weeks now, I’m migrating the list to Notion. But that’s not all, I will also be testing out a different approach on low time pilot job board.

More on that below.

For now, here’s what you have to know: Contour Airlines have lowered their minimums from 750TT 50ME to 500TT 25ME, and JAV Imagery is hiring one C172 survey pilot. Immediate start.

CONTOUR AIRLINES, rocking the low time pilot world

For the quick story, Contour Airlines is a Part 135 operator flying CRJs and ERJs. You’d be hired as an FO. Flying airliners at 500 hours total time, pretty neat right?

Well, it obviously comes at a hefty cost (hint: contract). I’ll let this screenshot speak for itself.

Now all things considered, is it a good deal?

If you’re dead set on United then, yes, probably. Who knows what the future holds, besides the fact that a lot of pilots are going to get into this pilot pathway program.

If hiring requirements for the majors get back to being as selective as they used to be, then this might be a solid bet. What if doesn’t though, and you’re just stuck at Contour or Skywest for 6 years?

I don’t know, just passing the news along.

JAV IMAGERY, looking for a pilot from now until mid-June

Definitely hiring at 250TT…

TODAY’S ANNOUCEMENT…

I’ve been thinking about ways of making the newsletter a sustainable side-project. When you first subscribed, I sent you an email where I pledged I will keep this newsletter free. And I will.

The Deep Dives will keep coming as long as I find cool people who are willing to share their experience. And I won’t delete our original community list, it will always be there for anyone who needs it, free of charge.

But after implementing you guys’ feedback, I’ve decided to release an upgraded version, the ultimate low time pilot jobs database. (link)

What it looks like…

Because The Road to 1500’s goal is to spare you the pains of jobsearch, all the information I gathered these last 6 months will be bundled into an easy-to-use format, so you never have to waste hours researching things other people already have.

I’m neither done migrating the data or researching companies. You will gain lifetime access to every update I ever make, when you get the database. Information such as contract terms, employment details, pay, recruiting email… are still being added.

Getting this section done, then starting research other on industries…

Individual database for each company (e.g: WAM)

If you’ve found the stuff on here valuable, I’ll make sure this one is as well…

Did you notice anything about the JAV Imagery screenshot?

It’s from climbto350.

If you haven’t heard about it, I’d be surprised! It’s the most popular aviation job board.

Unfortunately, it has mostly and way too many non low time jobs posted. There are occasional ones. For example, JAV only advertises open positions on climbto350. But they’re rare.

When you get the jobs database, as a bonus, you’ll get 2 months of climbto350 leads curated by me (for minimums below 1000TT).

In the future, maybe we can turn that concept into a recurrent thing, but let’s see if the subscription is worth it first.

So, if you trust I’ll make your investment worthwhile, and if you want to support the newsletter, get the database now! (link)

Not familiar with Notion?

Don’t worry. Not only is it intuitive, there’s nonetheless a quick guide I included. Oh, and you can always ask me, if anything!

Join the conversation

or to participate.