Talos Aviation Group is hiring [off-the-clock update]

Requirements: 500TT 50ME, CSEL CMEL IR, 2nd Class Medical

Another off-the-clock update. The job post is just a few hours old this time, and it’s quite urgent.

All I have for you is an email to submit your application to. No prior deep-dive conducted on the company because I’m currently on a contract trip, thus unable to do my due-diligence, but it would be a shame to wait to be back and see that the job posting is gone (like the one yesterday, for which I apologize).

KEY POINTS, if you ask me

  • Hard minimums: 500TT 50ME, CSEL CMEL IR, current and proficient, 2nd Class Medical, must have the right to work in the US

  • Priority to applicants with: Piper Aztec time, Aerial Survey experience and/or A&P credentials willing to perform maintenance while on rotation

  • Start of training: February 2024 in Tucson, AZ (dates to be determined)

  • Schedule: contract position, 2 weeks on / 2 weeks off

  • Flying amount: 60-80 hours per rotation

  • Pay: day rate + GSA per diem

  • Benefits: no relocation required — you’ll be flown to and from the aircraft

  • Fleet: Piper Aztec, Tecnam P2006T, Cessna 206, Commander 500

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS, from the boss

Make sure you read the entire ad please prior to applying. (Facebook link, LinkedIn link)

Do not apply if you do not meet the requirements of the position.  Projected hours or ratings will not be considered.

Email your resume to: [email protected] and put “2024 Pilot Resume” in the subject line. If you have a cover letter, paste it into the body of the email. Please do not attach any supplemental information to the email (logbook summary, medical, license, etc.).

Given the number of resumes we’ll be going through, make sure to CLEARLY mark your total time and multi time on your resume. If I have to hunt for these times, I pass on the resume. If you’re an A&P, Aztec driver or have survey experience make sure that is highlighted somewhere as well (cover letter or resume).

While I would like to answer questions about the position, I simply don’t have time to respond to every question until we get to the interview process so please refrain from sending questions to the email. If you’re selected for an interview you can ask at that time.

We’ll accept resumes for up to 5 days from the date of this posting or until reaching 200 resumes.

To address yesterday’s off-the-clock update, the job post is now gone. It was not too long after the email was sent. It probably took me too much time to let you guys know. Will work faster next time so it doesn’t happen again. (this one is about 5 hours old so apply as soon as you can)

But I still have a screenshot of the detailed job description, maybe you can submit an application directly on Hawkeye Helicopter’s website. No harm in trying, right? 🤷‍♂️

Sorry for the inconvenience!

That’ll be all. Again, this is where you can submit an application: [email protected] 

I’ll send updates to the community list later this week, and maybe a few other posts I think are important until Christmas. When we hit December 25th, our next send will probably be after the holidays. I have cool plans for 2024, not going to hype it up too much, I’ll just do my best to deliver something that is worth your time.

I hope this send was.

Until next time!

🛫

Join the conversation

or to participate.